Welcome to the Science department at De Warenne Academy, the department consists of 7 staff;

  • Mr S Belk

  • Dr S Kemp

  • Dr C Hoyland

  • Dr S Memmott

  • Miss H Cox

  • Mr A Roberts

  • Mr J Mehat

Curriculum Coverage at KS3

Students cover a range of tasks. In Year 7 and Year 8, students cover all the assessment focuses, which are mapped across each unit studied. 

Curriculum Coverage at KS4

Science Combined - AQA

Science Trilogy - AQA

Curriculum Coverage at KS5

Science - Pearson Edexcel